FAST FOOD

No no no, I am not talking about big Mac and Fried chicken.

I am talking about home-made fast food , ready in 15 min!

Like this chicken fried rice ( sounds familiar – Trader Joes’ fans? :-))

and this chicken fried noodles:

I was never a fan of frozen meat – I felt they all made of mysterious ingredients if you ever watched the Jimmy Olivers show. But Tyson Grilled&Ready Chicken kinda of changed my impression of frozen food.

I got a free sample of this chicken stripes from foodbuzz taster maker program, FYI,  Tyson also made beef stripes and chicken breast if you are intersted.

the nutrition info looks not bad:

in this bag, 80% of them are really big pieces of chicken stripes , and 20% are smaller , which is ideal for chicken fried rice or noodles:) I am surprised that these chicken stripes are PERFECTLY SEASONED according to my palate.

The chicken is actually cooked already, so it shortens the cooking time:

steps:

1. using a non-stick frying pan (this is the one from Lock&Lock, super cute!) , heat a bit oil

2. scramble the eggs, then veggies;

3. add already cooked rice / noodles, add about 1/2 cup of water, as well as the frozen chicken stripes, let it simmer for about 5 min, stir occasionally;

4. Done – EAT!

It takes less than 15min, and tastes like a 40 min’s work! 🙂 Enjoy , my dear friends!

5 Comments

Filed under "Local" Cuisine, Fushion Dishes, Product Review

5 responses to “FAST FOOD

  1. Me, me, I’m a Trader Joe’s fan! 😉 Although, I don’t need to go there if I have easy, tasty recipes like yours, Tou Tou 😀 I never liked frozen food, either, but I’ve recently discovered that some of them can be quite delicious.

    Very nice nonstick pan! 😉

  2. I also have some aversion to frozen food, but sometimes, you just gotta eat what’s available :). Plus it’s super convenient. And chicken fried rice is the best, weather the ingredients are frozen or not 😀

  3. Looks very yummy Tou Tou. I’m not a huge fan of frozen food either, but I do admit that I keep at least a bag or two of frozen shrimp in my freezer at all times for emergency dinners.

  4. Tou Tou, I love home made fast food and yours sure look very tasty and comforting.
    Hope you are having a great week 🙂

  5. Stir fries are the perfect fast food! 😀

Leave a Reply

