If you are tired of meatballs…You can try Fishballs!

Hey everyone! How is your spring going ???? now Maryland finally warm up, and my appetite is warmed up too :-P!

So I took out all my weapons in the kitchen and made this fish ball!

So you see all the ingredients here:

Fish Fillet, 1 egg, minced ginger, rice wine, roasted sesame oil, salt, and most important : white pepper

Combine everything together with the help of food processor. You may want to do it around 5 minutes so that the fish ball taste chewy.

now , bring the water to boil, and then simmer (not rapid boil! it will break down the balls!)

Make fish balls with a spoon, slide them into the simmering water, till all of them floating happily ~

It is very tasty (as I always brag about my food). and goes well with any soup! like this “winter melon and seaweed soup”.

How simple is that?  🙂 Hope you like it!

9 Comments

Filed under Authentic Asian

9 responses to “If you are tired of meatballs…You can try Fishballs!

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    wooo!!! can I have some of these? I love homemade fish balls!!! I need need need to make these! They look sooooo yummy~~~

  2. I’ve never made fish balls! Or even had them! And I’d never have thought of boiling them! Oh, they look so good, I’ll bookmark and make this! 😀

  3. Oh my goodness, I love love love fish balls! I’ve only ever bought them frozen and added them to soup, but I’ve never even thought of making them myself. I’m so impressed with your kitchen skills, Tou Tou! Your winter melon and seaweed soup looks delicious, too. I always ave a hard time finding winter melon in the Asian groceries for some reason – although, they do have fish balls! But now I know how to make my own! 🙂

    Have a wonderful week, Tou Tou!

  4. my mom used to ALWAYS put fishballs in her soups, but they were the ready made type from Chinatown. I definitley want to try to make my own sometime! Great recipe!

  5. Wow, homemade fish balls…that is awesome, I am lazy so I buy them at the store…yours I am sure must taste much better. Hope you are having a great week Tou Tou 🙂

  6. I’ve never made fishballs myself, but I like using them for stir-fry dishes. Thanks for sharing the recipe, it doesn’t seem too hard to make 🙂

  7. Oh I definitely prefer fish balls over any type of meat balls.I love how easy it is to make these because the machine does all the work. Your soup looks lovely, Tou Tou.

Leave a Reply

