My Secrete Weapon for Exams!!!!

I know it is mid-term exam time again! Although I haven’t been bothered by exams for almost 3 years, I keep the tradition : having tomato-egg noodle soup before any big event! It is my Mom’s strategy to calm me down when I was young. Surprisingly, I am still rely on it now!

It is incredibly easy, and can be done within 15 mins! Fits in your midterm crunch very well 😛

Egg, sliced tomato, and egg noodles (or, any kind of noodles you like )

Steps:

1. Heat oil in a pot, scramble eggs till they get some browny points.

2. Add tomatoes, sautee for about 2 min, till it is a bit softened.

3. In the same pot, add water, and noodles . Wait till the noodle is well done , add salt and white pepper (works really well in this soup) to taste.

EAT, before you go to exams, interviews, or presentations.

If you still feel uneasy, finishing up with a slices of comforting Tiramisu.

Then I am sure YOU ARE READY!!! 🙂

10 Comments

Filed under Authentic Asian

10 responses to “My Secrete Weapon for Exams!!!!

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    Great pre examen ritual, don’t remember anything my on had for me 😦
    But I used to bake before exams. What a ritual to only benefit others 🙂

  2. I love your pre-exam eats Tou Tou, warm, healthy, and comforting. A piece of Tiramusu definitely wouldn’t hurt either :-D. Best of luck with your midterms!

  3. Eggs and tomatoes are one of my favorite combinations! I discovered it in China this past summer, because I saw it everywhere. And it was very comforting when I had a sore tummy (or homesick heart!).

    Good luck on your exams, Tou Tou! You will do very well!!

  4. Anonymous

    did u make that Tiramisu?

  5. Tiramisu? did u make it? i love that

  6. Hi, wow! Never knew there’s secret weapons for taking exams, ha ha. Compliments to your mom….it looks delicious the way you made it. Outstanding!
    I think eating this will see distinctions in your results.

    Here’s wishing you may the wind always be at your back, and the sun upon your face, and the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars.
    Good luck!
    You have a nice day, and keep a song in your heart.
    Lee.

  7. TouTou, I could use this kind of weapon anytime 🙂 Looks good! The tiramisu looks beautiful. Good luck on the exams!

  8. Girl, tiramisu works its charm every time. 🙂

    Best of luck!!

  9. I used to put my books under my pillow in the night before an exam. 🙂

    Great comfort and stress-release recipe! Tomatoes and eggs are wonderful in a soup together! 🙂

  10. My dad ALWAYS makes that soup, regardless of the occasion. Not that i’m complaining 😉

Leave a Reply

