If you like pumpkin as much as I do…

You ll try to make everything PUMPKINISH…..(btw, is that word being invented already??? or I should apply for patent??)

So I made this Pumpkin Waffle:

And, I can not have enough of it. I have been eating this thing for almost a month, which is SOOOOO unlike me!!!

But as I said : pumpkinish is addictive….

Ingredients:

1. 1 can of org. pumpkin puree.

2. 1 cup of rye flour + 1 cup of all-purpose.

3. 1/3 cup of flaxseed+black sesame seed mix

4. 1 tsp of baking powder

5.  add milk or soymilk or water, till the consistence looks like this:

Making waffle is my favorite thing. Eating hot waffles straight from the waffle maker tops that.

So today I have my ‘breakfast’ at 11pm:


Are you being PUMPKINISH these days???? :-))))

7 Comments

Filed under Healthy Breakfast

7 responses to “If you like pumpkin as much as I do…

  1. I’ve yet to try pumpkin waffles. I love this combination, Tou Tou. Looks like I need to get more pumpkinish :-D. Have a great weekend!

  2. Pumpkin is good…except on its own!! I’m a pumpkin-flavored fan but not a fan of it in cans…I prefer kabocha. 🙂

    Your pumpkin waffles looks amazing though, I love that you added black sesame…so asian! ;-p

  3. What a healthy breakfast…! I have never tried waffles with pumpkins, sounds cool…!

  4. This looks so fun to make, and so healthy and delicious, too. If you have been eating it for the past month, it must be the best. I need to get a waffle maker soon 😀

  5. Kath (My Funny Little Life)

    I absolutely adore pumpkin! Kabocha / hokkaido is my favorite one, and since I can’t buy pumpkin puree here, I sometimes make it myself, intially to use it for baking or pancakes, but then I ate it up too quickly. 😉 Your waffles look wonderful!

  6. balancejoyanddelicias

    I didn’t know that you are into pumpkin too. I remember you asking me why I like it so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

