Home-made…..

I am sure I can survive, when all breakfast and brunch place close. Because I like to make everything myself (“oh come on, you never know how to appreciate the convenience modern life!!!”)

I live on these Goji berry black sesame bread :

I snack on my home made yogurt:

I drink my home made black bean milk:

emmmm, I like all of them. Makes me feel accomplished!

This is especially true when I made the yogurt.

With milk, and yogurt.

Heat the milk (not to all bubbly), stir in the yogurt till it is all smooth. Pour them in the glass jar, open the lid and put them in the yogurt maker.

After 12 hours (longer time for non fat milk, or you would like a thicker yogurt)

You can tell they became yogurt!

Of course, I can not survive if the supermarket is closed. 😛

Have a wonderful day, every one!

12 Comments

Filed under Fushion Dishes, Healthy Breakfast

12 responses to “Home-made…..

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    I want to try your homemade yogurt!!! Thosevjars are sooooo cute!

  2. That yogurt sure seems like it has store bought yogurt consistency. Great job, and soo easy too! Hope you’re having a lovely weekend.

  3. Your foods are always so healthy…:)! Btw, I have an award for you, please pick it up whenever you have the time :).

  4. Now that I have seen your black bean milk, I REALLY want some 😀

  5. Tou Tou, I love homemade yogurt, but have not taken the time to make them…yours sure look great…right consistency. Your goji and sesame bread looks yummie! Have a wonderful week!

  6. You have done a bang-up job with this yogurt, good for you.

  7. Wow, Tou Tou! I’m so impressed you made your own yogurt! I’ve thought about trying to make my own, especially since yogurt can be expensive, but I’ve never had the courage to try because I’m afraid I won’t do it right. But, you make it look so easy 🙂 Did you make the Goji berry black sesame bread, too? It looks so delicious!

    Have a wonderful week, Tou Tou! 😀

  8. pigpigscorner

    The goji berry black sesame bread sounds interesting!

  9. Kath (My Funny Little Life)

    Wow, this is awesome! My mom uses to make yoghurt herself and has it for breakfast almost every morning. 🙂 Unfortunately, I can’t eat it because I don’t tolerate lactose and casein. 😦 But I make my own almond milk. And almond butter. 😀

  10. I would live on that goji black sesame bread, Tou Tou! But it might bankrupt me. Do you know the cost factor in making a loaf of that?

    Your yogurt looks perfect…rich and creamy…love that last shot! 🙂

Leave a Reply

