Make Your Own Naturally Sweet Peanut Butter

Is peanut butter sweet?????

I never know that peanut butter that made only with peanut is naturally sweet. But it is. Sooooo naturally sweet.

You may already know that I have an addiction to nuts, yet I have never try the home made nut butters, because I always worried that it may burn my only food processor. After doing considerable amount of research on blogs, I find that the key is to roast your nuts.

So in the oven these Spanish raw peanuts go:

I roast them at 400F for about 5 minutes. Then they continue to cook. You can smell the roasted nutty smell around the house…

I tried to rub the skin off, yet no luck. So I just dump all of them in the food processor.

After painful 8 minutes ( I thought my food processor is going to smoke!!!!! :-()

Here they are:

Smooth, velvety texture of home-made peanut butter! I gave it a taste – so , so , so sweet. It is perfect for the morning toast. Yah!

btw, my food processor isn’t smoke 😛 It is not so hard to make nut butter. You just need to get through that painful 8 minutes ~~~ haha

10 Comments

Filed under healthy spread

10 responses to “Make Your Own Naturally Sweet Peanut Butter

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    You made it! It looks perfect! I haven’t mad nut utter in ages!
    Oh, btw, the skin of peanuts are great for y, tons of irons, so save the job of taking it off! 🙂

  2. I never knew that’s all you needed to do to make peanut butter. Yay! Now you never need to buy peanut butter again. I’m allergic to peanuts 😦
    Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups used to be my favorite chocolate until I found out I was allergic.

  3. Wowzers! I can’t believe it’s so simple. I’m going to have to try this myself ! If only I weren’t so scared that my food processor was going to go up in flames and smoke… :-O Is it possible to run a food processor for too long? Ahh.

    ❤ aletheia

  4. Ooh, that’s interesting! I’d love to try!! Naturally sweet pb…sweet! 😀

  5. I made this once and was quite surprised as it’s really simple and so delicious!

  6. Wow, you made your own peanut butter…!! Well done :)! I am normally too lazy to make my own peanut sauce and always choose the easy way by buying ready made peanut butter. But you make homemade peanut butter so easy to make…! Thanks for sharing :).

  7. Wow, homemade peanut butter…and sweet? Sounds amazing, although do not want my food processor to catch fire 🙂 Have a wonderful week ahead!

  8. Wow…you made your own peanut butter!! You are just amazing! You made it sound so simple. I would love to try as I love to use peanut butter in my baking. Thanks very much for sharing.

  9. Oh I really need to try this!

  10. crystinelover

    not a big fun of it but it does look delicious.

Leave a Reply

