Good Old Friends – Day 1

Last weekend was a blast. I am so blessed with such great friends around me. Even though we haven’t met in person for 4 years. Everything refreshed just as a ‘click’. Witty chat, inspiring talks, and lots lots lots of fun together. I haven’t really feel this ‘rejuvenation’ for quite a long time. ย I am extremely happy with my good old friends coming to DC ๐Ÿ™‚

Especially, we all really ENJOY food. Maybe we are old enough to not to worry about losing weight. ย Start to savor the flavors , enjoy dessert, be adventures about all new dinning experience, which all make every meal even more delicious. Now I really don’t feel comfortable having meal with someone who keep on talking about calories and fat. That is nerve-racking. ย What I need is an accompany that says ” M’mmmmm , yummy yummy!! ” ๐Ÿ˜€

We start the day with my home-made sesame corn bread and hot chocolate:

Have lots of jumps and fun:

haha, yes, that is ME. Doing some really weired jumping. Actually I was trying to pose something more elegant than this….but turns out my friends all love this one!!! looks like I was chasing the sun !

Then we went to Spicy Chinese restaurant for comforting dinner :

It was really spicy…..The spicy fish:

and spicy game hen (…okay, maybe u couldn’t see it…, it was all covered up!)

greenbean with spicy sauce:

I need to recommend this: crispy duck. The duck meat is “cold” , which is really good for the summer (suppose to quench the fire in your body, according to Traditional Chinese Medicine). I am trying to figure out how this is made. It was very crispy skins yet not greasy at all. The meat was very tender and juicy.

It was a very pleasant day. I really enjoyed the friendship and the food ๐Ÿ™‚ Day 2 dining adventure coming up next!

6 Comments

Filed under Authentic Asian, healthy spread

6 responses to “Good Old Friends – Day 1

  1. that pic is hilarous!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    and I can’t agree more of dining, enjoying food at extreme without even thiking about calories. Life is short, it’s meant to be enjoyed fully!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    That duck looks amazing! I want eat the crispy skin!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. totally attempting, very good friday. btw, is that you in the pics. very creative. wahaha

  3. I love catching up with friends I haven’t seen in a long time. The conversations are always so “juicy” lol. By the jumping picture, looks like you had a great time. Not to mention, delicious looking food too. I’ve never tried that cold crispy duck before. Sounds yummy, and interesting. Have you had crispy taroroot duck before? There’s deep fried taroroot under the crispy duck. If you’ve had it, you’ll know exactly what I’m talking about, hard to explain. That is my favorite duck dish.

  4. I MISS CHINESE FOOD!!!

    It’s such a lovely feeling to meet up with old friends and catch up on life. I’m glad you had a great time! And I LOVE the pic of you jumping!

  5. how are you!This was a really splendid theme!
    I come from roma, I was fortunate to look for your Topics in yahoo
    Also I get a lot in your topic really thanks very much i will come again

Leave a Reply

