Nuts, Anyone?

I am a huge Nuts fan – Almond is the one that calms my nerves. I once heard that people who eat nuts are smarter than average….and suddenly I feel my guilty pleasure is well justified!!

“you are driving me mad”

— no, I would say it ” you are driving me Nuts!”

—or , I would say it ” You are driving me ALMONDS!!!!!!!!!!”

hehe, just for fun. I love snacking on Raw almonds, cashew, and macadamia nuts (or I call it “academia nuts” :-P). Also, I like to add them in my salad and sauted dish:

Like this colorful plate that perfects ends my day :

Orange Pepper, Cashew, Almond, Macadamia nuts, Pecan, with a big plum and yellow corn on the side.

It’s really simple: heat the pan with a bit veg. oil, saute the pepper for about 2min, add the nuts, sprinkle some sea salt. Β Eat!! πŸ˜›

8 Comments

Filed under Fushion Dishes, Salad

8 responses to “Nuts, Anyone?

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    I”ve been really into pistachos lately! πŸ™‚

  2. I’m allergic to nuts and your dish is driving me, well yes, NUTS that I can’t have any of that beautifulness. Is that even a word? Sounds wonderful Tou Tou πŸ˜›

  3. mmm walnuts are my favorite!!! nuts and seeds are fabulous in so many dishes.. its one of those foods that go with anything..sweet..bitter..savory..
    i mean think of all the things we can put nuts on!!! ❀

  4. crystinelover

    not a nuts guy, but it is healthy

  5. Oh Tou Tou, your recipe is driving me CASHEWS! πŸ˜€

    I love nuts. Peopel called me the nutty girl for a reason! I love almonds, cashews, and pistachios.

  6. “You are driving me ALMONDS!” and “academia nuts” – Tou Tou, you are so funny!! πŸ˜€ I love your nuts and peppers dish, especially the crunch of the nuts and peppers. My favorite nuts are almonds and peanuts, but I love “academia” nuts, too! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

