You know one thing good about Boston???Free Food Everywhere!

I proved it.

If you are in Boston, and if you have some time around 4-7pm. Walk down the Street around Prudential center by yourself. I guarantee, there will be someone handing you new food samples. Like I did , the first time, I got Pringles new taste chips. and the second time, two bag of Kraft Deluxe Mac and Cheese. How sweet is that!

I can’t wait to try them out with my friends when I came back to Maryland:

Once in a life time, I strictly follow the recipe from the back of the box:

Butter, Mac and Cheese, Soymilk light, and dill. You see how big the bag is? I got two! πŸ˜€

There are three bags: one is the seasoning mix, one is the cheese ( really big bag! lots lots of chedder!) and a bag of bread crumbs.

So I stir in the soymilk, water, seasoning mix, and cheese , till it smells so enticing….

and stir in the ‘mac’ ~

Viola! Done!

They taste so cheesy – no wonder kids like it! Two bags of Mac and cheese fill in my party pan, and I luckily got some leftover for myself:

M’mmmmm, I know it’s fatty, but it is so good!

8 Comments

Filed under "Local" Cuisine

8 responses to “You know one thing good about Boston???Free Food Everywhere!

  1. Oh yum!!! Mac and Cheese! You’re so lucky, I don’t think that I have received any free food samples here so far…:(

  2. crystinelover

    i cooked ‘luroufan” at home and seafood cucumber. so delicious. yours look much better than the one i bought.

  3. Way to score on the free food girl! I’m a huge fan of anything ooey gooey cheesy πŸ˜› I used to love Mac n Cheese when I was a kid. Can you believe I was able to eat a whole box by myself in one sitting? It’s been a while since I’ve had that. Yours looks perfect, two thumbs up :-D. Enjoy your weekend!

  4. AH!! Mac & Cheesyyyy!! LOVE it! I have to say that though I’m a cheese snob, this boxed kind is pretty darn good!

  5. It looks like you hit the free food jackpot, Tou Tou! I always loved getting free food samples when we lived near Boston πŸ™‚ I remember I used to love that kind of macaroni and cheese, but it has been a long time since I ate it! I’m glad you liked it!!

  6. balancejoyanddelicias

    this looks really really good…. what everyone would call comfort food! πŸ˜€

  7. DAMN!!! good job Tou Tou, making an amazing dish EVEN more seductive ❀

  8. Oh! Your mac and cheese look so rich, so creamy and so yummie…it seems that they do not hand very much free food here in my area πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

