Beef Stew in a Bento Box

Bento Box sounds cute . It makes me feel I am back to the elementary school  🙂 I like to carry the little bento box and being little kid again 🙂

I got this cute Zojirushi Bento Box from the CSN store with their gift card. If you are like me need to spent a long day in the office or school, or, just feel like to be young, or just feel like to have home cooking instead of eating out , try these cute bento boxes 🙂

This would be my IDEAL bento box : I hope someone could make it for me !!!

It comes with three boxes with different sizes, and a pair of chopsticks. The nicest thing of it , is it can keep food WARM, or COLD , for up to SIX hours. Since I don’t like overnight food, and I prefer to cook early in the morning , this is perfect for me. I will bring them to the office and the food still hot when I have it for lunch!

So , I test it out with my beef stew (which is a very popular dish now!)

With pressure cooker, this dish is just so much easier to make:

4-5 carrots, about 2 cups of beef stew chunks, 1 yellow onion, 1/3 cup light soy sauce, 1/3 cup of cooking wine. For about 30min in pressure cooker . Done!

The beef is completely breaking down…., as well as the onions. Both carrots and onions give the stew a sweet flavor. I bet you will love it 🙂

Yeah – lunch time :

with Sauteed Kale, black berries, and beef stew !

Enjoy !!!!

7 Comments

Filed under "Local" Cuisine

7 responses to “Beef Stew in a Bento Box

  1. Haha, how cute are those bento boxes!? Thanks for that link. It’s amazing what people can make out of food. Although, I’d probably feel bad eating such a cute thing.

    What a quick and easy beef stew recipe, looks great Tou Tou! I’m not a huge meat lover so when my mom makes some kind of meat soup, I just enjoy the soup and veggies. Thanks for sharing.

  2. crystinelover

    today’s food is so attempting. I love it. and it is so cute. make one sometime. your beef stew looks very delicious. love it.

  3. crystinelover

    30 mins. sounds very fast .

  4. Very healthy lunch….delicious, too! 😀 I love the first picture there…so beautifully arranged. The piggies look so awesome I just wonder whether I would eat them…haha 😀 I think I will eat the rest and then play with the 3 piggies 😛

  5. Ooh…I love bento boxes. They make lunch so much more fun, and I love how you can individually portion each dish like that.

  6. OOOOOOOOOOOOH MY GOODNESS!!!! NYO-ROH!!!! THAT’S MY MOM’S FAVOURITE BEEF STEW TO COOK!!! IN FACT, I’M HOME RIGHT NOW AND THAT’S EXACTLY WHAT SHE COOKED FOR ME AND MY BROTHER AS OUR “COMING-HOME” MEAL!!!!!11

    See? This is why I absolutely LOVE your blog. It’s like a taste of home, every time. <3333

    My mom sometimes adds tomatoes in too, and that makes it delicious! Nice bento box, btw!!! 🙂

    xoxo Aletheia

  7. So cute! Like the individual containers…by the way, it is lunch time 🙂

Leave a Reply

