A Buitoni Salad for the Record High…. 105F!!!!

The summer is going crazy in DC. Hot , hot , hot!! it has been above 90 since June 1st for more than 40 days. This weekend? hit the record high…

I need Salad, COLD, to cool me down….

A Buitoni Three Cheese Tortellini Summer Treat!

I got the coupon from Buitoni Foodbuzz Tastemaker program, wakakaka, so finally I got to try this Italian version of Chinese “Wonton”. Btw, don’t forget to hit the Buitoni website – u got hear classical music , haha 😀

The Ingredients are really simple:

1. A bag of Buitoni Three Cheese Tortellini,

2. Two tomatoes

3. Edmmame ( I LOVE ’em!)

4. Onion ( obviously I put too much…it burnt my stomach! so please, a little bit onion flavor will be good enough!)

the Dressing:

Olive Oil, Balsamic Vinegar, Dill, Pinch Salt.

Toss and Enjoy!

The Tortellini tastes ‘cheesy’, yet not that heavy compared to four cheese one. If you are looking for a light and fresh Italian dinner, it might be a good option (least Cal. among all the others). The wrap is VERY chewy, compared to our Wonton version.  Yet I am a little bit disappointed: Buitoni seems very generous about the ‘wrap’, yet there isn’t that much filling. If there is more filling inside, it would be even better ~

I am already thinking of try another flavor of Buitoni !! any suggestions?!

Hope you stay cooooooool, dear friends!

7 Comments

Filed under "Local" Cuisine, Salad

7 responses to “A Buitoni Salad for the Record High…. 105F!!!!

  1. such a colorful salad! nutritious, pretty and delicious~~~ 😀

  2. That’s a pretty looking salad there Tou Tou. I hope your stomach is feeling better now from the onions.

  3. I KNOW!!! It’s RIDICULOUSLY hot! I hate it! I feel like melting!

    Aw, I prefer raviolis with lots of fillings, too. Who wants to fill up on dough? I got the coupon, too. I’ll have to try it for myself…

  4. actorsdiet

    eeeek that’s hot! i don’t envy you!

  5. Wow, that’s serious heat! But the salad looks wonderful!

  6. Super cool salad, love the edamame in it…perfect for the hot Summer 🙂

  7. crystinelover

    it sounds very hot in Maryland. come to ottawa. it is cool here. nice salad. very colourful. but i prefer less onion. i like it but smells too strong after that. I like cheesy ones. I have sampled some of that but I like Wonton more than that. I used olive oil, paysley and vinegar while I was sampling before. tasted interesting. I think if we use sesame instead may taste better.

Leave a Reply

