Finally Back to My Daily Routine

When I look back, I found that my blog almost become a “travel-log” instead of a “food-log”….yeah, June was crazy for me , I was out of town for almost one month. I only went grocery shopping twice – and my fridge is usually under the ’empty’ state. Finally, my life gets back to normal in July.

I prefer to cook the food myself instead of dinning out ( I wasn’t like this before I discover my talent in cooking! hahahaha :-D) Getting a bit tired of eating out, I will switch back to the home-made food mood:

My breakfast with HOME-MADE high fiber corn muffins:

The ingredients that boost the fiber include the flex seed, wheat bran, and black sesame seed πŸ™‚

The mistake I made:

Too little Butter … I only use about 2tsp for 12 muffins. It turns out so dried out!!! I didn’t know the oil would make such big difference πŸ˜› Β  now I still have 6 left, and maybe I need to invent some new way to finish them!

The lunch was pretty good :

The Cabbage and Chinese Sausage Stir-fry, Turnip Stir-fry, and Chicken Soup πŸ™‚ These are all my comfort food!

And ……………………………………………………………………………the big news is : I finally got a MacPro!!!

I have been thinking of a MAC for two years, somehow I couldn’t make up my mind to actually buy one. Β Yet this summer I got grant for the computer – hooooray! Let’s spent it on Mac!

it’s a pretty good deal for student :

$1199 -$100 (student discount) – $100 ( free all-in-one printer!) – $200 (free Ipod!) = $799!!!

btw, this blog is written on MacPro ! Wahahahaha πŸ™‚

6 Comments

Filed under Fushion Dishes

6 responses to “Finally Back to My Daily Routine

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    what? only 799? you got the 13” one? or the same as mine?
    welcome to mac fans club! πŸ˜€

  2. Glad you’re able to get back to your regular routine. Hey congrats on getting the MacPro at such a great price Tou Tou! So jealous!

  3. crystinelover

    rich lady

  4. Wow- congrats! I’ve been thinking about getting a MacBook Pro recently too, but my brother just got an internship at Microsoft and therefore think it is a breach of trust for me to get anything from Apple. πŸ˜›

    Plus, I just can’t seem to get used to Mac software…not sure why! It’s just weird for me. Good steal on the printer all-in-one and iPod too though!!

    Your cabbage and chinese sausage is making me drool. I’ve never seen shredded cabbage so pretty before. πŸ™‚

    xo Aletheia

  5. crystinelover

    i want one too. buy me one using your student discount. πŸ™‚

  6. actorsdiet

    congrats on your new computer!

Leave a Reply

