Texas , Texas , Texas!!!

It was a four-day conference in the most special state of United States (and I hope you agree :-D)Β – Texas .

The Lone Star State:

Summer, June, 107F everyday, bright sunshine.

with lots lots of Smoky BBQ, lots lots of Chips Guacamole and Salsa, oh, and I forgot to say : refried beans, which seems to be the pride of their menu (pulled Pork taco from Papassito’s Cantina)

and wonderful friends Β from all over the world, which made this trip so unforgettable.

I did find some salad time to give my overwhelmed stomach a little rest πŸ˜›

Yet the point of travelling is to enjoy the food, isn’t it πŸ˜€ Β Sometime even a simple Mozzarella Pesto Sandwich makes me feel good

I begin to love this state when my flight took off. The cow boy hats, bull riding, boots, Tex-Mex cuisine. Everything is heating up and rock-&-roll.

Two words make me happy : summer, and vocation πŸ™‚

Next week is the conference in Germany – seems like my summer blast is not end yet !

9 Comments

Filed under "Local" Cuisine

9 responses to “Texas , Texas , Texas!!!

  1. Glad you’re liking Texas. I definitely travel for the food. Heck, all my vacations are planned around food. Lol, and I’m not joking either. Ooh Germany, sounds like fun.

  2. Glad you’re liking Texas. My vacations are definitely all planned around food, lol. I’m not joking either. Everytime the hubby asks where I want to go for vacation, the first thing that pops into my mind is what do I want to eat :-P.
    Ooh, Germany sounds like a cool place to visit.

  3. Wow!! Look at all the great food in Texas. I am totally jealous and wish I could go eat there with you!! πŸ™‚ My friend is actually moving there for a job, so I’ll be sure to visit him!! How exciting that you’ll be going to Germany! I’m totally jealous! πŸ™‚ Hope you’re happy and healthy Tou Tou!!

  4. actorsdiet

    glad you’re having fun! i have only been to austin in texas but i have fond food memories.

  5. WAIT YOU’RE GOING TO GERMANY?!?!?

    WHERE IN GERMANY?!??!

    Love the Texas pictures, by the way. It’s funny because you don’t seem like a Texan girl at all! πŸ˜› That’s what so cute about you. I love it!

    πŸ˜‰ Aletheia

    P.S. TEXAN FOOD LOOKS GOOD! πŸ˜€

  6. crystinelover

    that was very yummy

  7. I grew up in Texas and consider Austin my “spiritual home.” I can turn virtually anything into a fantastic burrito. One of my favorite TexMex places is Chuy’s. They make the best veggie enchiladas of any place any where. If you are still there check out the restaurants on Barton Springs Road near Zilker Park. Also take a turn at Book People on N.Lamar, which is a giant and fabulous book store.

  8. I am glad that you are having fun…and enjoying it πŸ™‚
    Look forward to the pictures from Germany…be safe!

  9. Looks like a fun trip, can’t wait to hear about Germany.

Leave a Reply

