Powered by Breakfast

Nice Weather outside πŸ˜€ want to take a day off, do some reading and have some fun in spring!


What is your favorite meal of the day?????

mine is breakfast. normally lunch is either at school or quick at home, I am not really in a mood to prepare for a fancy meal. and dinner, while, since I am eating alone, have a big table set up sounds a bit weired.

But breakfast is different. I have pretty good mood to prepare a big plate, cutting fruits, churning oats, toasting bread, spreading cheese, adding a bit almonds , biting a few chocolates….oh man. I can’t believe I am eating so much for breakfast!

Today’s Breakfast Menu :

Soymilk made with black rice, black bean, soy bean, walnuts, almonds, and peanuts.

pink grapefruit

Baked egg

steel-cut oats with wheat bran and blueberries.

the soymilk ingredients

The steel-cut oats is now my favorite. The “creamy” texture drag me from bed early in the morning . I found a trick to easily prepare this take-forever-to-boil steel cut oats: bring the water and the steel cut oats to boil , and turn off the stove. let it sit over night with the lid on. then the next day, it only takes about 10 minutes to be ready to serve.

and the EGGGGGGG:

Unexpectedly Delicious!!!!

I am not a big egg eater-never really eat eggs for breakfast, but this one will be added to my breakfast menu for the next week, or maybe next month!!!!!!! I have never tried a baked egg. just kinda did it for fun this morning because of the cute bakeware I got in pier one the other day. I didn’t expected it would be so yum!

I did NOTHING, just sprinkle pinch salt, lemon &pepper, plus dills. Baked at 350 degree for 10 mins while I was cooking oats. I would highly recommend u try this one out. Β I promise you will love it !!!

and what sweetens the deal is, the people from CSN Stores have generously offers me an opportunity to review a product from their website with a pretty cool name: Home Bars.

Oh yeah, right on!!! I am such a breakfast person πŸ˜€ that I am totally into a waffle maker!! I am amazed by the wide selections they have, yetΒ it doesn’t take long for me to decide which product I want to review: a double duty waffle and sandwich maker. M’mmm, I am already thinking of thousands of waffle and sandwich recipes for my breakfast menu!!! Just can’t wait πŸ™‚

22 Comments

Filed under Fushion Dishes

22 responses to “Powered by Breakfast

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    are you taking a day off? yeah~ that’s awesome! the weather is great!
    oh…. favorite meal? Mine used to be breakfast but now i think it’s dinner, because I don’t work after dinner~~~ πŸ˜€ Your breakfast looks fantastic!

    i’m at the school now, probably go back in 2 hours. wanna go for a walk?

  2. crystine

    the cup of egg looks cute. i like eggs especially steamed egg.

  3. Melody

    Unbelievable! You normally get school early. And you can still have such a luxurious breakfast?! You are just talented.

  4. Hooray for taking days off to enjoy the weather! We all need breaks, sometimes. Especially around this time of the year! πŸ™‚

    Your cauliflower-sheep picture is totally cool. I love it.

    My favourite meal of the day depends on how hungry I am at what time in the day. Breakfast is nice but dinner is really nice too. Um…late-night snacks are really good too. Conclusion = I like all meals of the day. I’m a beast! Wahahaha.

  5. Ahhh i can’t wait to see your waffles!!! Waffles and pancakes are some of my favorite weekend brunch items and it never ceases to make me happy when i see it on other blogs!! πŸ™‚ I’m so excited for you too!!

  6. Hmm yummy ..yamyam yam .. delicious πŸ˜‰

  7. wow, I’m so impressed you made your own soy milk! Yup, breakfast is definitely my favorite meal!

  8. Wow! Your breakfast looks scrumptious! I wished I had time and the creativity to make something like that. My favorite meal is dinner. That’s when I have time to cook stuff while the hubby watches the two munchkins and when we actually have time to catch up on each other’s day. Have a super day off πŸ˜€

  9. I love dinner time. That’s when I take time to talk to my family about their days. Breakfast is too rush rush and lunch, well, I eat lunch with my little girl until she’s off to school this fall. Then I would be alone eating lunch by myself.

  10. actorsdiet

    i just found a great site all about waffles:
    http://www.waffleizer.com/

    made me wanna get a waffle maker!

    baked eggs sound good and simple – right up my alley!

  11. Great breakfast! I think dinner is my favorite meal – the stresses of the day are over and I get to sit and relax with hubby. I have to leave so early in the morning for work that breakfast is usually a quick smoothie.

  12. Mae

    I love eggs in any form- baked sounds really good and really simple!
    So you need to start a soy-milk business ASAP. I would be your #1 customer!

  13. I love breakfast foods, but not really breakfast, as in the time. I like dinner…it’s when I kick back and relax!

  14. YES. Go enjoy the weather! It’s too awesome not to!

    I love a good breakfast. Yours sounds delicious. Yay for the waffle maker! I can’t wait to see what awesome stuff you cook up.

  15. Wow…that’s a very balance, healthy breakfast. You must be full of energy after this πŸ˜€ I love eggs too. I don’t mind to eat every meal πŸ˜›

  16. hey Tou Tou, just gave you a blogger award on my blog. happy friday!

  17. Pingback: Finally, My Waffle Maker is HERE !!!!!!!!!! « Light Delight with TouTou

Leave a Reply

