A Gooda Gooda Friday ~~~~

Finally I know why I got allergies this spring, obviously its because of my dissertation work!

We got T-storm last night, and the temperature coming back down to 60 something (from 90F!!!, can u believe it , in April, in Maryland!) my skin allergy gets better, and my car is free of yellow pollens , woooohoooo!!!!!

and, what make the life sweeter, I got the chocolate bar from Aletheia !!!

a 70% organic chocolate with gingerbread ( Oh yeah GINGER BREAD! GINGER BREAD!GINGER BREAD! my FAV!!! that x’mas is not over yet, hehe), cranberries and Mandarin. it just made my day. I feel soooo much better from long day of work and seminars and meetings, and finally get into the Friday mood!

I met with Aletheia here, on my food blog, when I just started it last October. We kinda see each others’ “path” on the food blog. thoughts, comments, emails,  and food creations, bind us in a unique and amazing way. I have never met her since she is so far in Canada, however, I have a feeling that if we see each other one day, there will be endless chatting and laughing between us. why? I don’t know. Sometimes I just got the instinct that we are totally “matched’ type of people. Alethia is a very thoughtful young girl ( yeah, much younger than me ), and she does the blog just for the blog instead of something else. If you got chance, please stop by and say hi to this sweet girl !!!

Dark chocolate, my cup of tea. forever. Never get bored savoring a piece of chocolate.

I add this precious gift to my chocolate collection:

while, actually I am a bit over -do in the chocolate collection:

haha…

em….don’t misunderstand me, i am not living on chocolate. I still eat normally food:

This is the last post of my salmon series: Simple Asparagus with Smoked Salmon.

Sauté the asparagus with pinch salt. add smoked salmon.  that’s it. like 5 min meal!  I like the soft texture of smoked salmon, and of cause its very special flavor. Yet it is a bit salty eating it directly. I think use it as pizza topping, or in sandwich might be better.

Blogging adds color to my life , and brings REAL friends to my life. Thank you all, dear blog friends. I hope every one has a wonderful weekend!!!!

10 Comments

Filed under Light Delight, Salad, Sweet Endings

10 responses to “A Gooda Gooda Friday ~~~~

  1. actorsdiet

    yay blog friends! even though it’s not the season, i totally want that gingerbread chocolate!

  2. I love Aletheia, too. She’s a wise, spunky one. But she certainly plays favorites. No fair! lol.

    Enjoy, dear Tou Tou!

  3. So happy for you that you’re feeling better girl! And yes, definitely yay to blog friends. How do you resist having all that chocolate? It’d be all gone if it were in my house. Hope you have a wonderful weekend also.

  4. balancejoyanddelicias

    that was a sweet gift indeed! 🙂

  5. Haha, I love that comic because it’s true! I’m sorry your allergies have been giving you so much trouble this spring 😦 But, I’m so glad you’re feeling better my dear!

    The chocolate was a great gift, and you have an amazing chocolate collection! Can I come over and try them sometime? 😉 Bloggy friends are really nice to have 🙂

    Have a wonderful weekend!!

  6. oh that chocolate looks amazing!

  7. Are you kidding me?! How sweet are YOU?!?! This post just about melted my heart.

    I would gladly and willingly send any blogger friend any chocolate if they were just as sincerely and thoughtful as you are. Truly.

    Now that I know your address, I really should pay a visit. Right? 😉

    Thank you so much Tou Tou for all your kind words and amazing friendship!!

    ❤ Aletheia

  8. A chocolate diet? Sound awesome. Seriously awesome. Especially with dark ginger bread chocolate. How could you ever go wrong there?

    Love the salmon series! I can never have too many ways to prepare it.

  9. The chocolate looks awesome, great collection!

  10. Tou Tou, you are so lucky to receive chocolates. I better wait for some luck to come my way 😛 Love your salmon with asparagus….my favourites in a dish. Please take care. Keep up with your healthy food 😀

Leave a Reply

