A Post For You, My Dear Blog Friends :-D

My Dear blog friends,  this post for you – thank you so much for your care and warm words, and for your email that makes me feel you are so real. I took leave on my food blog for sooooo long, because I had a really bad allergy  , and still having it. It start from skin rush and now my head spins too. I really really really want to go out and enjoy the sunshine, yet my skin now kind of very sensitive and I am suggested to stay in doors as much as possible. But anyway, blogging about food m and  meeting all sincere friends here definitely make me feel better.  I just keep my finger crossed that this allergy season will be over soon, and I hope you are not suffering from this in such beautiful spring!

Well, talking about sickness is NOT fun at all. I want to talk about FOOOOOD!

continue my smoked salmon series : Portabella Smoked Salmon Pizza

A portabella like my palm size :

half it, and top with some smoked salmon and shredded italian cheese:

and some dill, maybe ? 😛 reminds me of the smoked salmon wasabi pizza I had in China!!!

Bake for about 25 min, at 350 oven.

Viola !

doesn’t look very good, wahaha, but taste awesome, I love that crispy smoked salmon , and I know its so weird I am not eating it directly from the bag 😀

pairing with the whole wheat bread from coco:

makes my day ! yah!

My dear blog friends, I hope you all stay healthy in 2010!!!

9 Comments

Filed under Fushion Dishes

9 responses to “A Post For You, My Dear Blog Friends :-D

  1. The portabella pizza looks wonderful, I’ve got to try a raw version! 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  2. Portabella’s are one of my favorite types of mushrooms but i’ve only had it sauteed or grilled. Your stuffed mushrooms look SO SO SO good i’m sure i would love it!!! *drool* Paired with CoCO’s bread, it is indeed such a tasty nutritious meal. 🙂

  3. great to see you back blogging again Tou Tou! my hubby has allergies too and i know it’s definitely not fun 😦 i hope you will feel better soon.

    that mushroom pizza looks fantastic! when you said pizza, i was thinking you were using all those ingredients as toppings but you actually used the mushroom as the “pizza” – love it! welcome back and get well soon!

  4. balancejoyanddelicias

    finally!!!!! love portobello mushroom pizza! 😀 So gourmet! 🙂

  5. Wow – portobello pizzas?! that’s so creative!! And awesome! I love it. 🙂 If you can’t get your vitamin D by going outside in the sun because of your allergies, you’ll be happy to know the mushrooms are the only vegetables that contain vitamin D. =D Good for you ! Wahahaha.

    By the way, I just had to mention what a beautiful-looking hand you have. Truly. Ha!

    lots of love and wishing you well,
    Aletheia 🙂

  6. Heather D.

    The “pizza” is very enticing !!! creative recipe , thanks!

Leave a Reply

