It’s Spring Break!!!

Hey Hey Hey everyone – spring break is fiiiinaaaanly here!!! I am so excited!! well, not as excited as my 2007, while I was in Austria:

or as my 2008, while I was in Argentina, the glacier

or as my 2009, while I was in Barcelona:

in 2010….I am stay here, happily, and hopefully do as much work as I can before the proposal defense in April 🙂 I am gonna make it up in 2011!!!

okay…if I am staying, I am gonna make this week really pleasant , by some nice food!! I bought smoked salmon yesterday. Writing papers makes me dizzy and craving for proteins as crazy! I have never been such a carnivore before 😛

hmmm….this is the first time I get wild Alaska smoked salmon …. eating raw always sounds a challenge to me. I even googled online to see if I should eat it directly (please, don’t laugh!! haha ) okay. sounds like there is a pretty popular version of lox. but I don’t have the bagel. I has asparagus!!! how about wrap some smoked salmon on the asparagus???

M’mmmm I can already imagine the nice color combination …

but when I try to cut the salmon in stripes, oh damn it!!! it all falls apart!!! there is NO WAY I can have nice strips to roll the asparagus up!

Plan B: make a smoked salmon sauce OVER asparagus. should be nice huh?

So I dig out my dill and cottage cheese, and make this bowl of sauce in a pretty liberal way:


and pair it with stir-fried asparagus:

ahahahhaha, NICE!!! the color combination looks awesome! that’s what I want ! and save me lot of trouble from wrapping 🙂

after mixing the cottage cheese and smoked salmon together, I just pour it over the asparagus , and finished the whole plate !! so satisfying!!!

now back to my previous post of truth or lies….I am a good liar!!  (wait, is that a compliment?)

1. I am a night owl. I stay up REALLY late….

Nope – I try to go to bed as early as possible , especially these days, around 10:30pm or so. since I heard a really scary story that your liver begins to detox in 11pm…..

2. I can eat the whole jar of almond butter in one day.

Ahhhahahahhaa, YES!!! isn’t that scary?! but I do LOVE nuts butter!

3. I take good care of my car – no dent at all!! I am a great driver!

Nope – I am a good driver…but I am a poor parker. I hit  my car TWICE!!!$%*($*& while I was parking. sigh!

4. I call my parents ( they are in China), once a week.

Nope- actually I call them almost every day. I am the only kid in my family, and I know my parents need me now.

5. I don’t like talking while I am having dinner.

Nope!!!! I LOVE talking while eating ! I know its not polite, but I feel chat over the dinner table is a great way to bond with family and friends 🙂

6. I had never blogged before.

Nope. I had a blog , but its about my life, instead of food. obviously I find more passion in talking about food!

7. I updates my status on facebook every day!

Nope. I am not a tech geek. You can tell that I am not updating my blog every day!


surprised, aren’t you ? what a $%(#$*& are you, buddy?! hahaha

hope you have a goooood night, my dear blogger friends 🙂

15 Comments

Filed under Fushion Dishes, healthy spread

15 responses to “It’s Spring Break!!!

  1. Wow, you’ve had some amazing spring breaks! The asparagus looks great, very pretty. I could easily go through an entire jar of nut butter in a day!

  2. i can totally kill a jar of nut butter in a day too, don’t worry! jeez you are quite the world traveler, lucky girl!

  3. frogsandmen

    wow what luck to travel so much. bonne chance with your defense!

    a bientot
    the paris food blague

  4. oh that asparagus looks amazing!

  5. Wow you’ve had some pretty adventurous spring breaks. Great plating job with the asparagus and salmon, looks wonderful. How did you enjoy your first time eating smoked salmon? I think it’s so sweet that you call your parents everyday. You’re such a good daughter.

  6. hahah yes, you came up with such great lies we were all fooled!!!! 1 jar of almond butter in a day huh? that’s pretty amazing!

  7. SEE?! That’s what I said !!! Never underestimate the eating abilities of a petite Asian! lol. But I was wrong…actually I myself can never finish a jar of AB a day. I mean, how expensive is that? lol.

  8. balancejoyanddelicias

    that’s a very foodie combo.. pretty and yummy~~~~ I agree that the stress gives us a protein kick! 😉

  9. I am a nut butter fiend as well, so I believe in your jar-eating abilities.

    Yay for spring break! Good luck with your thesis proposal. What are you getting your PhD in?

  10. Aha….we must be craving for the same thing…salmon and asparagus. I’ve just posted it today. Yours look very delicious. Nice presentation. Hope you have a great time while busy with your writing. Lovely to know more about you. Take care.

  11. Haha, I guess I was wrong! I’m not a night owl, either – I like to be in bed by 10 or 10:30. That’s so nice of you to call your parents every day, and in China, wow! Where in China are they? I’m actually thinking of going to China this summer, hopefully, then visiting my aunt in Hong Kong!

    Good luck on your work! It looks like you have a lot of fun traveling memories to get you through your break!

  12. Pingback: A Post For You, My Dear Blog Friends :-D « Light Delight with TouTou

  13. Pingback: A Gooda Gooda Friday ~~~~ « Light Delight with TouTou

Leave a Reply

