Craving for Cheese, Simply Say Cheese :) Cheese Cookies

is there a moment in your life that you are CRAVING for some food, for no reason????? at that moment, you are not thinking about the damn calories anymore, but only that food that makes your appetite calms down…..Today I was craving for cheese, maybe I haven’t had dairy for quite a while!

so I made some pure cheese cookies:

with PURE CHEEEEEESE (hey say cheese here :-D)

Ingredient: 1 CUP of 6 Cheese Italian ( or any strong flavor cheese you ‘d like to satisfy your tastebuds)

1 Cup flour; 1/4 cup of flaxseed. and that’s it.

add soymilk till it become cookie dough texture ( I add about 1/2 cup of soymilk).

spray the pan with oil. (ooooops, too much!), and gently press the cheese dough. Send them to the oven, 350 degree for about 20 minutes, till they looks like this:

you really need to watch out – don’t want to get burned cheese cookies :).

Surprisingly, I didn’t put any baking soda in it. the texture comes out like this:

like bread, very fluffy and airy, with a really cheesy smell! haha

alright – now fun time!

I got an award from a super sweet girlย Jessie . Thank you for giving the time of telling some lies guilt-less! haha

so here is the rules:

Tell up to six outrageous lies about yourself, and one outrageous truth.

alright , here we go:

1. I am a night owl. I stay up REALLY late….

2. I can ate the whole jar of almond butter in one day.

3. I take good care of my car – no dent at all!! I am a great driver!

4. I call my parents ( they are in China), once a week.

5. I don’t like talking while I am having dinner.

6. I had never blogged before.

7. I updates my status on facebook every day!

– so which one is true??!! hahaahahha have fun guessing, my dear blogger frieds!

i will make the nomination in the next post:)

14 Comments

Filed under Light Delight

14 responses to “Craving for Cheese, Simply Say Cheese :) Cheese Cookies

  1. I have not had a dairy craving in a long time, but I love nut-based cheese alternatives and do many of those. ๐Ÿ™‚ The cookies do look good. Hmmm, I’m going to go with #7.

  2. actorsdiet

    cheese cookies – brilliant!

  3. yes, I can totally understand the temporary weird craving for food! it happens to me all the time, specially when I’m stressed out!
    those cookies looks delish~ I bet they’re really tasty!

  4. I’m going with #4.
    Oh I am the queen of craving. I often crave durian. A lot of people can’t stand it cause of the smell but I gotta say it’s smelly goodness!
    Cheese cookies with soymilk, genius!

  5. I am going to guess…the car? hahaha Everything else seems believeable, but it’s so hard to have a “perfect” car!!!!

    I ALWAYS have weird food cravings. Last night I wanted SPICY stinky tofu. hahaha is that strange? And then over the weekend, i got really sick with the flu and all i wanted was greasy food!! Like…french fries!!! hhahha It was strange!!

    Love your creativeness!!! I don’t like cheese, but i can imagine that you could sell these cheese cookies for an expensive amount!!

  6. I’m going to guess #1???

  7. Pingback: The Test Kitchen: Gourmet’s Favorite Cookies, Deconstructed – Gourmet Magazine | Gourmet Food Online

  8. CHEESE cookies?? You, my dear, are a genius ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m going to guess #1 because you seem like a night owl!

  9. This looks simple, tantalizing, and DELICIOUS.

    Too bad I don’t even eat cheese.

    BUT I do have friends that do.

    And I’m always on the lookout for recipes to impress my friends. ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. I think the truth is #5. I hate talking while I’m having dinner, too. Dinner is my ME time. I like to be left alone!
    Girl, you know I’m a cheese-whore. That cookie should be in my tummy RIGHT NOW!

  11. Looks pretty and delicious. Did you remember to leave some for me? ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. Hey Tou Tou, I’m not exactly certain: but did you ever send me a “You Are What You Cook” Challenge? I remember that you did that tea thing, but you didn’t include descriptions on how it defines you. Have you updated on that?
    Let me know asap! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Amazing. You didn’t even have to use butter in the dough.
    Looks soooo good.

Leave a Reply

