Happy Lunar New Year with Golden Dumplings

Happy Lunar New Year My Dear Blogger friends 😀 Tomorrow 2/14, is the traditional Chinese New Year, and Valentines Day. Wish you all have a wonderful, prosperous, joyful year with your sweet one !

Festivals always means celebration with food for me. I wish I were at  home and taste all of the traditional spring festival food!!! Golden Dumplings is definitely a staple  in these wonderful dishes 😀  My way of celebration? Make Then !

These dumplings often cooked beforehand , and used in the hot pot dish or soup. It is the magic moment for me when my Mom flip the eggs and form a perfect dumpling. The ingredients is quite simple :

1. 2 Eggs (courtesy from Eggland best and Foodbuzz )

2. Beef, marinated with light soysauce and white wine, with sprinkle of TJ’s seafood grill seasoning.

Take a small pan, heat with veggie oil spray, and pour in 2 tsp of beaten eggs.

Trick: add in beef quickly before the egg become firm – you have to flip one side and make it stick with the other half. 😛

Then turn down the heat. Gently press the dumpling and make sure the beef is well done inside.

Then, please enjoy!! you can eat these golden cuties directly, or put them in your soup. The lightly browned egg and beef will render soup a nice flavor.  I made a Seaweed Tofu Soup today.

With some seaweed, frozen spinach, 2 golden dumplings, silken sofu, needle mushroom which is quite high in fiber, and has delicate fruity flavor.

Seasoned with white pepper and salt.

See how’s inside of the golden dumpling:

Hope you like our traditional Spring festival food!!!

18 Comments

Filed under Authentic Asian

18 responses to “Happy Lunar New Year with Golden Dumplings

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    these are fabulous!!!! I miss hot pot now!!!
    happy new year dear! 😀

  2. Happy New Year to you too!! The Liu Qian’s magic is so interesting !!

  3. WOW THAT LOOKS AH-MAAAZING!!

    Although – I could never pull off an omelette. You’re professional – holy crap!

  4. Wow!! I always wondered how exactly my mom made those. I was thinking about it today and wanting to make some for Chinese New Year. 🙂 You did a wonderful tutorial…and that wok ROCKS!!! So Chinese I love it! Happy Chinese New Year and Happy Valentines day too!!!

  5. actorsdiet

    yum! happy new year!!!

  6. wow those dumplings look perfect! nice work!

  7. happy new year to you too! i’m half vietnamese so we celebrate today too. yum those dumplings look great!

  8. katyainsf

    I’m SO happy to have found your blog!! And I’ll whip up some of those egg dumplings asap! Your food all looks so good..:-)

    Hope you have a great day hun!
    Check my blog out if you have the time. Can’t wait to keep following yours))

  9. Happy new year!! Those dumplings look fantastic- they ended up looking so professional!

  10. that is a really cool recipe girl! I love that. Miso soup is delicious and I think that the addition of the dumplings just makes it really tasty. Cool! Your photos are so gorgeous too!!

    Happy Lunar New Year to you too sweetie! Have an awesome day!

  11. I HATE hot pot. Haha, sorry, I really do….I used to like it, but I got so sick of it, esp since that’s all people seem to eat during holidays and celebrations…

    But I love your eggy dumplings!!! What a great way to use eggs! Awesome idea, Tou Tou!

  12. I love this idea. I have been really into eggs lately! I just had them for breakfast actually 🙂 (With bacon!)

  13. crystine

    i can make it too. 🙂 qq

  14. Pingback: Celebration Penguin « Tall Ice Coffee

  15. That’s creative to use omelette to make dumplings. I love it. Great in soup. I have to do that next time.

Leave a Reply

