Consequence of too much pumpkin pie….tiny bitty starrized pumpkin pie

I am having pumpkin pie from the thanksgiving holiday….till yesterday….oh my, countless pumpkin pies across entire month. and I am not bored of it ..yet!!! I love its moist, not-so-sweet fillings, and the delicate smell of cinnamon and ginger. adding a big whipped cream. awesome sweet endings.  When I stroll down the supermarket aisles, a can of pumpkin pie filling jumps into my basket for no reason 😀   I miss the pumpkin !!

So here comes this tiny bitty starrized pumpkin pie:

Yeah, I don’t need a big pumpkin pie to pamper myself…as ya know that I have packed 2.5 pounds during this holiday. So I keep “portion control” in mind , and indulge in a tiny bitty sweets . oooops, the star is a bit burned on top…but I’ll convince you why its called a starrized pumpkin pie later 😛

the tiny pie crust :

6 slices of toasted bread.

2 tsp of butter. ( or maybe i used three…)

blend them really well until its kinda stick together.

Press the mixtures into the little cups gently.

the pie fillings:

1. 2 large egg white, beat till perk form.

2. 2/3 can of that pumpkin fillings, 2 egg yolk, 1/4 cup of sugar (do you think that’s too much? …okay…you can get rid of that). 1/2 cup of flour.  Beaten till well mixed.

3. Mix the pumpkin filling and the egg whites together and get ready to fill the crust.

turns out that my pumpkin filling is too much for the crust…so I made some pumpkin pie without the crust…purely holy moly pumpkins . oh yah!

Now I will show you why its called starrized!!!

ta dah!!!! I drip some chocolate syrup on each pie and use a small knife to carve out some stars . But I didn’t expect them to be burned….T.T  should be checking out them more frequently next time. But I do think that chocolate syrup decorate my pre-oven pumpkin pie well. Love’em .


So my taste bud is greatly satisfied today, haha

9 Comments

Filed under Fushion Dishes

9 responses to “Consequence of too much pumpkin pie….tiny bitty starrized pumpkin pie

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    you’re hooked with pumpkin too! 😀 these look amazing!

  2. Hello
    These are really very nice and tiny pumpkin pie.I like its shapes very much.I will definitely try this recipe in this weekend.Thank you very much for this recipe.

  3. Lynn at The Actors Diet

    awwww adorable! happy new year to you!

  4. YESS, I LOVE PUMPKIN!! Canned pumpkins always make their way into my shopping basket at the supermarket too!! Your muffins look so cute ! Except they kinda remind me of halloween – (black and orange) – well the ones post-baking, at least. As for the burnt chocolate – maybe a tip would be to add the chocolate AFTER the muffins are cooked? It would still be warm enough to melt the chocolate but yet not hot enough to burn it? Hmm?

    Happy new year TouTou – I’m so glad that I “met” you in 2009! 🙂

    love
    xo Aletheia

  5. cookbookapprentice

    Oh, yum on the pumpkin pie! I could eat it every day of the year. I blogged about my pumpkin love just the other day…

  6. this looks fantastic! I love the idea of mini pumpkin pies. Great portion control and it just sounds absolutely yummy! Pumpkin is one of my favorite things to eat right now. So tasty and healthy for you. I love how you “starrized” it. So creative girl! I wish you a wonderful and happy new years!

  7. These looks very adorable. I love pumpkin pie too. Can’t wait to make these soon.

Leave a Reply

