Salmonizer _ Episode I. Salmon Cookies and Crunchy Glazed Salmon Steak.

I know that’s not a good name – Salmonizer – but it stuck in my head all day long , with Britney Spears voice, too.

I am not fanatic about Salmon. But when it’ on sale at 3.99 per pound, I quickly fake myself as a big fan of salmon. Thousands of recipes just pops in my mind, that make me feel obliged to write a whole episode of Salmon stories.

So today comes the episode I: Salmon Cookies and Crunchy Glazed Salmon Steak:

IMG_9920 Salmon is always so easy to cook, and, most importantly, no annoying fish bones that would stuck in throat and make me sick. seriously, I mean, really sick. I once had a fever because of that stuck fish bone. And I had been to the hospital TWICE to get the fish bone out in the last 25 years. So I’ve been quite careful , or to put it this way, I’ve been avoiding eating fish for a long time.  But after coming over to the States, I suddenly find out that I am not the only one who can not eat fish with bones . Hooray! Salmons, Tilapia, Cod, blah blah blah, they can all be majestically made with absolutely no fish bones. Yeah !

So I begin to eat fish. Not a lot though. But Salmon is my routine one that I have 100% confidence in making it delicious.

To marinate the salmon steak, I use:

1. 1 tsp of light soy sauce, 1 tsp of cooking wine, sprinkle some TJ’s seafood grill seasoning to get that fancy herbs .

2. put them in the fridge for about 2 hours, and then 300 degree oven for about 20 minutes. Don’t bake it too long – fish would dry out.

3.  The soy sauce would give it a nice red-wine like glaze . Top the steak with some finely chopped pumpkin seed, and mayo (just for fun, btw, I didn’t use light mayo :-P). sided them with greens ( I use snake bean with mayo ).

EAT !  Please!  Topping dishes with chopped nuts is a great idea  – always love that little naughty crunchiness !.

The leftover salmon goes into my Salmon Cookies. They are surprisingly good. Look at the pics first – can u guess what is it made of ?

IMG_9983

Well, just can’t be more simpler.

These golden-ish cookies are No Butter, No flour, No Sugar, just a bit good fat (omega 3 from Salmon of cause). and Lots Lots of Protein.

Ingredients:

1. Salmon and Tofu. Mix them really well with 1 egg, and a bit seasoning (pinch salt), and ginger.

2. No oil , No sugar, No flour needed.

3. 400 Degree oven, for about 20 minutes.

4. Sprinkle some herb seasonings to make a good presentation.

IMG_9967Aren’t they pleasantly guilt-freely delicious? Tofu is full of flavor because of salmons. They absorb all the fat and juice of that fish, plus, 400 degree oven makes them really crunchy.  Hope that satisfy your cookie cravings. Bon Appetite Everybody!!!!

4 Comments

Filed under Fushion Dishes

4 responses to “Salmonizer _ Episode I. Salmon Cookies and Crunchy Glazed Salmon Steak.

  1. Crystine

    Finally, something I like. meat and fish, this is what I am .

  2. salmonizer, salmonizer, you’re a salmonizer…

Leave a Reply

