Simply Delish. Warm Snakebean Salad. and Very Basic Scone. yes that’s its name.

I am a little bit down right now. Well, I’m pretty excited and delighted the whole day because of the fabulous weather and progress of my work.  Nice and productive day, favorite zumba class. Then I got a email from my advisor about the writing problem of my paper. He is really sincere in pointing out this problem for me. I’ve been doing pretty much match and programming all these years and didn’t involve myself with writing that much. Now I’m near the end of the program and need to be ready for the job market next year. Sometime we avoid the problem and thought we’ll get over it, well, in the end, we all need to face it. That’s my writing problem . it is finally here. I am a little bit hate myself not solving this problem earlier. On the other hand, I guess I’m really lucky to have someone bluntly raise this issue for me – hope it’s not too late and I decided to make a difference this time.

Okay, back to eats. (do I sounds really down??? sorry, I am. .)

I make some scone this morning. My virgin scone experience.  Since I need to make some really fancy ones for X’mas, this is the first small step . Also, this is the very first time I follow everything on the back of that flour package.

IMG_9888Big mess of my kitchen – never thought knead a dough would SO difficult ! it’s always so sticky !!!

I guess I use twice much flour as it instructed. whatever , finally it’s not stick to my hand !!!

Since this is a virgin-scone, I won’t bore you with the recipe . Nothing fancy in it, just flour, baking powder, salt, milk and butter.

see how fat they are??? I begin to doubt that 15-18 min instruction is enough for my big dough!!!

IMG_9901 So I leave it in the cozy oven for about 30 minutes.

First batch comes out pretty good – golden browned, buttery crisp outside , hot and fluffy inside.  Very very buttery – it says I need 1/3 cup of butter and I firmly stick with the rule.

My pinky friend is with me again today and I don’t mind share with her my scone at all!

IMG_9902

This is just the first version of my scones. it’s so simple and basic that I can not even think of a creative name for it. So I just name it as “VERY BASIC SCONE“.  do you mind?

I’m a bit going to extreme today – kinda depleted with my cognitive resources I guess, really being uncreative about the names. Because the food is simple. and they taste delish.

For lunch, I had a warm Snake bean Salad ( ooops, did I just go from extremely simple name to extremely scary name? )

This is a very easy to make warm salad, perfect for cold days, and rocks in its crunchiness.

IMG_9912Total cooking time is about 15 min.

1. cut tofu into small cubes , and boil them in hot water for about 2 min.

2. cut snake bean into your favorable chewy size . and boil them for about 10 min, until that funny bean smell go away 🙂

3. 1 tsp of light soy sauce, 1/3 tsp of sesame oil.

4. finely chopped pumpkin seeds for the top.

Done.

Simply delicious. It’s light and crunchy. Makes me feel salad is not that bad in the cold days. huh.

Alright. Done with eats. Tomorrow I have very full schedule. Thursday, too. Friday, yes. well, all the following days, I guess I will be extremely busy. I need to fix my writing problem.

Good night every one,

8 Comments

Filed under Fushion Dishes, healthy spread

8 responses to “Simply Delish. Warm Snakebean Salad. and Very Basic Scone. yes that’s its name.

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    yes, writing sucks! I don’t know if I can help you but let me know if you want me to read your writing, just to see if someone outside of marketing can understand your writing. 🙂
    scones looks yummy~~~

  2. Crystine

    your dou looks nice.

  3. The piglet toy is always a welcome addition to any meal… =)

Leave a Reply

