Start of a New Week!

Monday always means going to the office and striking a working hard pose.  Having been idling from 2pm to 12pm last night , I set up my mind to have  a productive day. I am definitely a morning person ( though not that early, normally get up around 730am or 8am, hope the day light saving time change coming soon ! so I can wake up at 7am or earlier! )  , while, having said that, morning person won’t go through precious mornings without fulfilling breakfast. A good breakfast, is what drag me from the cozy bed!

I had silk soy milk – kinda addicted, 1 red delicious apple, plus two fusion muffins.

IMG_9579 it is still dark when I’m having my breakfast! Need a little light 🙂 I got a hand mixer several days ago, and spend days and nights thinking about how to maximize its usage . So, in the following weeks, months, and years, probably, I don’t need to go to the bread/cake aisle!

When I lived in shanghai, there are sooooo many bakery close to my apt. “breadtalk ” is a famous one. I once read a blog post of this person trying out nearly all the bread/cakes in that store. That post is kept in my bookmark. Since I’m gonna trying out all the bread/cakes she had from that store.  I really hope my loved ones would try out my bread/cakes 🙂 that’s my way of showing my love.  when I start my job, I’ll buy an apt for my parents, with ovens, for sure.

Going to the office with satisfied stomach, I start doing my data cleaning work. Suddenly I find myself really old….had a hard time remembering what those datasets are, even though I created them just two days ago… that wan’t an efficient morning. Also, my neck hurts a bit, since I had a funny sleep on it, probably last night. Having done my work, and eat spinach pie leftover for lunch,  I went back home and trying to breathe some fresh air.

One pear, and two muffin, my afternoon snack. oooops, sounds a little bit more : -) but I was starving!

Exercise Today

1. 30 min running.

2. 15 stretch.

3. Zumba! 1 hour.

Back home, it’s already very late for a slow cooking dinner , so I sautéed two green peppers with some bamboo shoot. Green peppers are really great source of vitamin C.

IMG_9597

Red Bell Pepper 1/2 cup 95 94.7 135%
Papaya 1 medium 95 94.7 135%

“Foods high in vitamin C are broccoli (205%), brussels sprouts (161%), and strawberries (136%). Remember raw is best because cooking destroys vitamin C and other phytonutrients. Also, studies have shown that raw fruits and vegetables offer you the greatest protection against cancer than any other food.”

(from http://www.ezhealthydiet.com/foods-high-in-vitamin-c.html. )

In cold days, it’s really hard for me to have it raw, so a quick sautéed green pepper, hopefully still nutritious 🙂

The sweet ending today is the red-bean stew from my fusion muffin leftovers .

IMG_9602

As I said yesterday,  a serving of read beans (117g, 1 cup) provides 66% of fiber. beside, a 29%  of iron is good for women, who is easily being anemic. Also, good source of protein (32%) , like  all the other beans. There is an interesting website doing all the “statistical” analysis of food:

http://www.nutritiondata.com/facts/legumes-and-legume-products/4300/2

Well well well. can’t say too much good things about it 😛

oh right, I had another apple one hour later. Too much fruit for today I guess. It’s hard for me to watching those apples sitting around without eating them ! haha 🙂 gotta get a bit control tomorrow ! Too much fruit also means too much sugar. From that “naturally thin” book, you are not suppose to eat more than two servings of sugar per day. o…k…a…y. but the apple is really delicious!!!!

 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Start of a New Week!

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    did you read naturally thin book? I heard about that… and read some reviews of it, I think I don’t agree about her military “rules” about her diet. I guess it works for someone who wants to lose weight, but definitely not a healthy life style for long term.

    • yeah I agree with u, it’s a bit too strict on the eating. I was standing in B&N and quickly flip through it. only remember this 2 sugar thing, plus, your food profile. they asked you to make a list of “what’s ur fav food”, “what food u can’t control”, some kind of thing. When I write done mine, it is a bit scary , coz my fav food seems all unhealthy , haha 🙂

  2. Crystine

    very nice blog and very nice plate. I like all your cups.

  3. minmin

    xiao niu, sheng huo hen zi run a…ps…kan bu chu lai hai shi ge muffin queen a…wakaka, kiss

Leave a Reply

