Hello World! with My Fusion Muffin and Spinach Pie

I’ve been thinking about this blog for quite a long time, until last night I received a very strong encouragement from my friend. Yes. Food, is my thoughts all day (well,IT IS! ADMIT IT! ). Researching recipes, trying out new dishes, taking pictures, showing off my creations, blah blah blah, anything food related, is where I can find my passion. Emmmm, maybe sharing with the world my little passion and my practicing of “healthy living” style would be really fun.

Okkkkkay! Here it is!

Glad I start my blog on Sunday:) gimme official excuse to pamper my stomach

For dinner, I make my favorite spinach pie:

before going into the oven

before going into the oven

I used:

1. 1 pack of frozen spinach and 1 large egg.

2. dash salt.

3. artisian 4 cheese, about 1/2 cup.

Mix all these ingredients well.

4. several olives to decorate:)

Oven, 350F degrees, for about 20 min.

Done!

IMG_9558

So simple ! Enjoy!

After dinner, I had a red bean muffin – I guess it is a Fusion muffin, since somebody told me that “American’t don’t mess up with read beans” 🙂 hehe, it’s really good though 🙂 very crunching, and the sweetness is naturally released from red bean. Plus, red bean is high in fiber and warms your body:) good for girls!

IMG_9570

Enn Enn, how’s that ? it is so crisp outside, while moist inside – the secrete? I used a hot read bean soup to mix with flours ! so when I send it to the oven, the texture become so smooth . Don’t forget the wonder comes from such a “plain” muffin :

IMG_9563

Yupp! isn’t that something called “inner beauty”?

with a cup of peppermint tea, my Sunday night unwinds here ~

IMG_9571

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hello World! with My Fusion Muffin and Spinach Pie

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    woooo!!! I’m soooooooo happy that I’ve inspired you FINALLY!!!
    awesome eats!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

