Pumpkin Night

Carving pumpkin with plastic knife??? I am suspicious….

But Getting a pumkin  carving set in the kid’s aisle? I definitely feel growing younger!!

Alright, based on my zero pumpkin carving skill, this is a big difficult…

So I end up with this two ghost…

Not bad for a first timer, yeah?

:) as for the pumpkin / halloween night, I also cook up some weriodo~

Beer Quail Eggs!

Ok. They are basically small eggs, has all the necessary nutritions from the regular egg, while not blow your cholesterol away. Plus, they are really cute.

Ingredients :

Beer (of course), soy sauce , boiled quail eggs, and an air-tight lock&lock container (we are going to marinate this in the container for 2 days, so have to avoid all possible bacteria growing)

It taste very good after 2 days. Makes a perfect appetizer!

Have you tried something ‘weird’ on halloween?! :))

2 Comments

Filed under Authentic Asian

2 responses to “Pumpkin Night

  1. Whee, I love the ghost pumpkin!

    I’ve never made marinated eggs, but they’re on my to-try list! I also want to make black tea marble eggs. :)

    Nothing special over here for Halloween. I didn’t even go to a party. But somehow, it was just right this way. :)

  2. I LOVE your ghost pumpkin, Tou Tou! I haven’t carved a pumpkin in years, so your picture really took me back to my childhood :)

    Those quail eggs are so cute – I never would have thought of marinating them in beer and soy sauce! Very clever!

    I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

