California!

Moving to California is a BIG project.  Living in a NEW area is a bit intimidating.  Blending in NEW environment can be challenging. Squeeze exercising into BUSY schedule can be difficult. Yet compared to what I gained  , it was nothing.  It has been sunnyall day long, with  temperature around 75F for almost 3 months. Especially when Maryland is expecting a snowy weekend, and San Jose is full of pleasant sunshine, I feel it totally worth the effort !

Just some snap shot from the beautiful weather:

 

Weekend has been fun. I have been to the mountains:

San Francisco:

Winery:

Beaches:

For a day trip out in the nature, I always prepare the picnic so I can fully enjoy the scene without worrying about stopping in the city:

This picnic ‘bento’ box (from Lock&Lock) has been my best friend .

See where it ends up:

However if I have a day trip in the city, gotta enjoy the local cuisine!!

There are still lots lots of places waits to be explored. So, California story to be continued….!!!

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone!

2 Comments

Filed under Fushion Dishes

2 responses to “California!

  1. Wow, how exciting! And I must admit I’m a little jealous. (Just a little. ;))

    Seriously: I once was to San Francisco, and I cried when we left again.

Leave a Reply

